Jay and Betty Van Andel Circle of Hope

About the Jay and Betty Van Andel Circle of Hope

Van Andel Institute represents a family legacy. It was started by Jay and Betty Van Andel and now is carried forward by David and Carol Van Andel.

We deeply appreciate generous individuals who choose to join this family legacy by making a planned gift to Van Andel Institute. Thanks to your gifts, our work will continue as we seek to find cures and extend hope to people with disease and their families. Your gift will also help educate the next generation of scientific leaders and foster curiosity and creativity in our youth.

We honor donors who make a planned gift by welcoming them into the Jay and Betty Van Andel Circle of Hope. When you notify us of your intentions, you will become a member. We honor our Circle of Hope members in many ways:

  • Two tickets to the Carol Van Andel Angel of Excellence Awards Dinner and Presentation
  • Two tickets to annual donor recognition dinner
  • Invitations to exclusive events that bring you closer to our scientists and latest research
  • Name recognition (if desired) in VAI’s Annual Report and Hope on the Hill Gala program
  • Name(s) added to the Jay and Betty Van Andel Circle of Hope wall, located on the main floor of Van Andel Institute

Click here to download our brochure

Current Members
Gasper Amodeo*Vivian Anderson*Blanche Ash*
Kevin & Michelle BassettPhilip* & Shirley BattershallJohn* & Nancy Batts
Fred & Julie* BogaertJohn & Sharon BoumaWilliam & Marilyn Crawford
Dr. Glenn & Patrice DeibertBarbara ErhardsJoan Hammersmith*
Terry & Jackie HickmanArthur Jabury*LG & Helen Myers
Maryanna JohnsonDennis* & Joanne* KozarekRenee Kuipers*
Timothy & Kimberly LongDon* & Kathleen MaineJamie Mills & Jim Nichols
LG* & Helen* MyersRobert* & Lorraine* NyhoffJone Phillips*
Donna RosaRonald & Mary RutkowskiAlan Ryan*
Ralph Siegel*George Sietsema*Eva Sonneville*
Alvin* & Hylda* TuukJohn Van FossenJohn Visser*
Greta Wellington*J. Scott Grill*John Wisneski*

For more information about ways you can support VAI through a planned gift, please visit vai.giftlegacy.com or contact Brett Holleman at 616.234.5045 or Brett.Holleman@vai.org.