JBoard Ambassadors

About the JBoard

Are you a young professional that’s interested in supporting cancer and Parkinson’s disease research in a fun and exciting way? Join our JBoard!

By donating $25 a month — or $300 a year — you’ll have access to the latest discoveries in Van Andel Institute’s biomedical research and science education initiatives. You’ll also have the opportunity to connect with a vibrant group of young professionals at special events throughout the year while supporting a good cause. You can sign-up for a single membership for $300 or $500 for a couple (JBoard membership is tax deductible). 

Help to improve the health and enhance the lives of current and future generations by signing up today! 

Join the JBoard Now

JBoard Perks
  • Connect with the best of West Michigan’s young professionals.
  • Learn firsthand from Institute scientists about the cutting-edge biomedical research that is being done in the areas of cancer, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, heart disease, depression, osteoporosis and more. Plus, hear updates from the educators at Van Andel Education Institute and Van Andel Institute Graduate School.
  • Receive invitations to annual health-science forums and luncheons throughout the year.
  • Recognition on VAI’s website and in the Institute’s annual report.
JBoard Events

  • Periodic research and education Lunch & Learn events
  • JBoard Member Mixer
  • Around the World®, the annual JBoard fundraising event
  • The Carol Van Andel Angel of Excellence Dinner and Award Presentation

Wed 25

JBoard Member Mixer

July 25 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Aug 09

Curiosity Hour

August 9 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Current JBoard Members

Co-chairs: Rachel Mraz and Chad Bassett

Dorothy ArmstrongKeegan BalkChad Bassett
Christopher BillmeierPaige CornetetBlake Crabb
Aaron & Afton DeVosSamuel DeVriesDavid Granger
Ken Hoffman & Lisa RoseJordan HoyerCrissy Hughes
Brandi HuyserEric JonesAlison Keutgen
Kevin & Katie KileenMichael KooistraEric Kovalak
Michael & Andrea LeestmaMichael LomonacoKimberly Loomis
Geoff LudemaPeter MedemaElizabeth Mines
Mike & Rachel MrazChristopher & Alyssa NanceHeather Newhouse
Dana NicholsonKendra OsowskiMatt Osterhaven
Gregory PaplawskyErin PaquetEric Payne
Leland & Alexandra PerezElizabeth PohlNicole Probst
Jeff & Deidre RemtemaElizabeth RhodaCharlie & Tanya Rowerdink
Lindsay SlagboomJon & Allison SleightMeriden Smucker
Steven SteketeeTimothy StreitElizabeth Terhorst
Bob TsironisAaron & Haley Van AndelChris Van Andel
Jesse Van AndelKyle Van AndelDaniel VandenBosch
David & Sarah VanderveenSydney VintonAlison Waske Sutter
MeiLi WieringaAllie WittenbachAaron Wong
Megan Zubrickas  

For more information about the JBoard, please contact Sarah Rollman at 616.234.5712 or sarah.rollman@vai.org.