VAEI Advisory Council & VAI Graduate School Board of Directors

Van Andel Education Institute Advisory Council
  • James N. Boelkins, Ph.D. – former Provost of Hope College
  • Joseph Krajcik, Ph.D. – Director, CREATE for STEM Institute, Michigan State University
  • Karen McPhee – Superintendent, Ottawa Area Intermediate School District
  • Carol Van Andel – Executive Director, David and Carol Van Andel Foundation
  • Leanne Van Dyk, Ph.D. – Dean and Vice President of Academic Affairs and Professor of Reformed Theology at Western Theological Seminary
  • Yvonne H. Van Ee, Ph.D. – Professor emerita of Education, Calvin College
VAI Graduate School Board of Directors
  • James B. Fahner, M.D. – Chief of Hematology and Oncology, Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital
  • Thomas J. Haas, Ph.D. – President of Grand Valley State University
  • Mike Imperiale, Ph.D. – Director of the Doctoral Program in Cancer Biology, University of Michigan
  • Pamela Kidd, M.D. – Medical Director of the Hematology and Flow Cytometry Laboratories of Spectrum Health and Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital.
  • Lynn Matrisian, Ph.D. – Vice President for Scientific and Medical Affairs, Pancreatic Cancer Action Network
  • Gordon L. Van Harn, Ph.D. – Emeritus Provost and Professor of Biology at Calvin College